Key dates 2019/2020

FIRST TERM:  79 DAYS      SECOND TERM:   64 DAYS      THIRD TERM:  24 DAYS

TOTAL:  167 DAYS

 

Monday, 26th August:

School Reopens   -  Induction for 1st Years, School Planning

 

   

Tuesday, 3th September:

Transition Year Parents Information Evening 7 pm.

Thursday, 5th September:

First Year Parents Information Evening 7 pm.

Tuesday, 24th  September:

Celebration of Mercy Day -school closes after Mass (12.15 pm approx.)

Thursday, 26th September:

Open Evening

Thursday 3rd October

2nd Year Wellbeing Day / HSE Vaccinations for First Year students

Wednesday, 9th October:

Staff Meeting - students finish at 12.15 pm

Friday, 18th October:

Awards Evening

Thursday, 24th October

Parent/Teacher Meeting for 6th Years  4.15 to 6.45 pm

 

 

 

October Mid-Term:

Monday, 28th October to Friday, 1st November (inclusive)

 

 

 

Tuesday,12th November:

Parent/Teacher Meeting for 3rd Years. 4.15 - 6.45 pm

Thursday 14th November:

Staff Training for Junior Cycle - No students in School

Tuesday, 26th November:

Parent/Teacher Meeting for 5th Years. 4.15 - 6.45 pm

Friday, 29th November:

School Closed

Friday, 20th December:

 

School Finishes at 12 noon.

Christmas Holidays:

Friday, 20th December (12 noon) to Monday, 6th January, 2020 (inclusive)

 

Monday, 6th January:

School Reopens after Christmas.

Tuesday, 21st January:

2nd Year Wellbeing Day

Thursday, 23rd January:

Parent/Teacher Meeting for 2nd Years. 4.15 - 6.45 pm

Monday, 3rd February:

 Staff Training for Junior Cycle - No students in School

Friday 7th February

Pre-Exams begin.

February Mid-Term:

Monday, 17th  to Friday, 21st February (inclusive)

 

Tuesday, 3rd March:

Parent/Teacher Meeting for 4th Years.  4.15 - 6.45 pm.

Wednesday, 11th March:

Staff Meeting - students finish at 12.15 pm.

Tuesday, 17th March:

School Closed for St. Patrick's Day.

   
   
   

 

 

 

Easter Holidays:

Monday, 6th  to Friday, 17th April (inclusive)

 

Wednesday, 29th April:

Staff Meeting - students finish at 12.15 pm.

Monday, 4th May:

School closed for May Bank Holiday.

Thursday, 14th May:

Tranisiton Year Graduation.

Tuesday, 19th May:

Leaving Certificate Graduation.

Tuesday, 26th May:

Third Year students finish normal classes.

   
   
   

 

 

 

Friday, 29th May:

 Last day of School

 

 

 

Wednesday, 3rd June:

State Exams begin.

   

Contact Us

St Marys Macroom

Tel: 026 41544

Fax: 026 42723

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Website: stmarysmacroom.ie